Random stuff that I did this month

27 January 2024

Okay so I wanna write something, but I don't really have any ideas in mind for what to write about, so I'm kinda just gonna write stuff that I did this month. Keep in mind that this is the fact that I want to type stuff with my fingers, not the fact that I'm feeling preassured to make content for my site. I only write these things when I feel like it. If I stopped wanting to update my blog I'd just abandon it until I do want to update again.

So anyways I bought this really long black coat at a local vintage store. It's got one button at the top and it goes down past my knees. I love it so much and I wear it almost every day. It's good in the cold (it's winter right now). It's got a kind of rough texture, but I like it. It used to be uncomfertable around my neck, but now it just isn't. I really don't know why. Anyways it's nice. I've been playing a lot of Hollow Knight lately. It's such a good game. I want to put my love for it into words, but I've been bad at thinking lately. I just straight up can't remember things that normally I'd be able to remember. It's strange stuff. People mock me for it, but I stay happy and I remember the important things.

Earlier this month I was playing through Earthbound, but I got tired of it because even though it's a good game it's kind of boring. Maybe I'll come back to it later. Who knows. Maybe I'll forget about it heheh. I downloaded Tik Tok earlier this month because my friends were telling me that I should. In the past they largely told me not to look at social media apps because they mess with my head, but now that they've both got Tik Tok and they can send me funny videos on it they think I should try it out. I haven't been on Tik Tok for over a year and it's kinda fun actually. I'd let my own hate simmer for a long time and I'd forgotten that it's actually kinda okay. I mean I've still got my issues with it, but there are people on that app who share those issues. I'd kinda forgot that people are people, like me, y'know. I mean I'm not a person, I'm a moth, but some of the same rules apply. I got into watercolor pencil drawings for a bit, but I kinda slipped out of that. It's probably a good idea to slip back into them, it's fun and I feel good afterwards.

In the same shopping trip as the coat I also bought a Wendy Carlos record "Wendy Carlos By Request" (it had her old name on it but I'm not sure if there are any vinyl printings of that one with her actual name). It's a pretty good album. It's got some classical music pieces, a few modern (at the time) popular songs, and then some more expirimental pieces. Lately I've fallen in love with the sound of the synthesizer. It's just pleasing to the ears y'know. Anyways I absolutely recommend this album, it's just so good. At the end there's a long medly of several classical pieces, it's sooooo good. 9/10 album you should all listen to it.

Anyways I don't really know how to end this post. Uhhhhhhhh. Yeah seeya laters.

Take me home please.