Never beating the grandmother allegations.

24 March 2024

So now I'm real into Candy Crush. I'm kinda close to running out of yarn on the scarf that I'm making so I'm too anxious to keep knitting because what if I run out at a real inconvenient time and don't know what to do? So I play Candy Crush on my phone while I watch YouTube videos because why not. Anyways I'm getting kinda good at it. I'm winning races, I've got enough boosts and gold that I can usually keep at it and keep my streak up. Before writing this I lost my streak, but it was at like 30 levels. And I've still got a ton of gold and boosters. Now I'm watching many hours of YouTube and then ask why I have no time to do anything else. I'm trying to get more into movies because I've been hanging out with a group of film bros lately and I want to be able to relate to them better. But I'll just spend up all my free time watching really long YouTube videos and grinding it out on Candy Crush. Maybe I'll get on a movie watching kick soon. I know that I'll be on a movie making kick. This weekend I think I will finally get around to filming a short that I wanted to make awhile ago, but wasn't able to due to weather or some similar force. I'm also making a goofy little documentary about a really hard math equation my little brother made up. I might make a website trailer. Some sort of lore for the mold moth. I just wanna get weird with that one, no specific ideas yet, I just wanna do some weird stuff. I'm gonna be in a few short movies for one of the film bros I'm hanging with. I'm real excited, he seems like a cool guy. He's got good ideas in his head.

I finished reading Orlando a little bit ago and I liked it. I don't remember where I was in the book when I last posted about it (or if I posted about it any further than "I am reading Orlando") but the whole thing is real good. I liked how it was written. It was kinda complicated, but in a beautiful way. I also love that most other books I'll be reading in the future won't be as difficult to understand. I'm not great at understanding things, which isn't great when I enjoy consuming media (as many do). Either way I feel like I've been living out the plot of some sort of book lately, it's interesting, but I have to do a lot of thinking.

A few days ago I watched a movie called Chungking Express and it was really good. I liked the way it was shot. Felt like I was really there, but not in a literal sense. It had a good plot. It had two good plots actually. It's got two stories in it. It'd have been nice if they spent more time on the first story, and the shift between the two didn't really make sense as it happened, but as I kept watching it made more since. It's a good movie. I recommend it.

This kinda turned into a "look what I'm doing THIS month" type post, but I think it's a different kinda thing. I started out by being a grandmother and then I started posting about media that I enjoyed. I've probably got to do more media reviews on here, but also I don't have to do anything. I mean there absolutely are things that I HAVE to do right now, but I'm using writing this article as an excuse to tell myself as to why I'm not doing what I must be doing. In the context of the website there's nothing I HAVE to do, but I do think it would be nice if I started reviewing stuff. It'd make me better at writing reviews. I'll probably end up doing a lot of that in my life. This is getting a bit too deep now. I don't know how to end this.

Take me home please.