It's been a few months.

24 June 2024

Update unrelated to this post: I took down my links page due to technical difficulties. It'll probably be back up at some point.

To start this post off, happy pride month everyone. I'm not seeing as much enthusiasm from target this year and that probably means something politically, but I've got a bunch of other stuff I'm dealing with personally right now. Anyways I've been off of this website since April 10th it looks like. An interesting date I think. So basically in the last two months I've been watching just a fuck ton of movies. I downloaded the letterboxd app and that gives me the ability to log when I watch movies. Now I watch a ton of movies because I like logging them and I've got nothing else to do. Also I'm looking at some sort of film career in the future, it's probably good to watch movies to be better at making them.

I think that the reason I stopped posting on my blog was because I forgot about it among a lot of the other chaos I was dealing with in my life, but like every interest in my life it'll loop back around and I'll get real into it again. I'm not real into this right now, but I have the energy to write a post, so I think I will. I noticed that a few more people followed me while I was gone. Thanks for doing that I guess. Right now my site sits at around 11,000 views which is really cool because when I left I just had somewhere between 2,000 and 4,000. I feel like my model of posting is gonna be as it was before, just posting whenever I feel like I have something cool to share, or when I think my behavior resembles that of a grandmother. I'll probably update this every few months.

Speaking of film, I wrote a short film. Like a real long short film (which I know isn't ideal, but it's my art, who cares). I'm not sure if I want to share that film on neocities or not once I release it because I feel like it'll reveal too much about where I live, and I'm paranoid, but who knows maybe I'll feel generous. Anyways it has a plotline in it about social media and the way I would react to it. A few months ago I made some crazy rant posts about social media, and now that I'm healthier I don't exactly agree with them anymore. Basically part of the film will be about someone going through similar mental situations that I was during that time. Depression/anxiety that somehow comes out as hatred of modern social media and love for 90s personal websites. No hate to neocities though, this place is cool as fuck and I enjoy looking at other people's sites on here, and posting on my own. Anyways the main idea of this paragraph is that I finally have something to work on whenever I wanna feel productive next month.

I've been less grandmotherly lately. I haven't knitted in awhile because I fear that I'll run out of yarn, but I do still play a lot of candy crush. In the past few days I've listened to a few video essays, but overall in the past few months I've been mainly watching movies and shows. Right now I'm watching Neon Genesis Evangelion, so far it's really good. I watch at least one movie each day now. This might be affecting my mental health in some way, but I don't know how and I don't really care. Anyways this year has been pretty good for me so far. I'm enjoying life and I think I'm only going up.

I don't know if I have much else to say in this post. Have a good day everyone. I certainly will be having one.

Take me home please.