Solitaire!!!

08 January 2024

Many good games came out this last year. I'm not going to list examples, but this year made me happy. However there's one game that I just keep coming back to... I think you know what it is, you clicked on this link. While I wouldn't call solitaire one of my favorite games, it is probably one of my most played. Whenever I want to just chill and either listen to music (which I love) or listen to a video essay (I've fallen in love with long form content, but I haven't gotten into podcasts yet). Either way solitaire serves as a good background activity to prevent me from getting bored. Not to say that the audio content isn't good, it's just that my mind can't handle sitting still without focusing on something visually (and oftentimes video essays will just be a guy sitting in a room, in the case that the video does have more interesting visuals I'll probably look at it). I used to play solitaire on the internet, but now I've gotten myself a deck of cards because I'm trying to minimize the time that I'm sitting around looking at a screen. So now I sit around and look at cards.

Anyways the reason I haven't made many posts lately is probably because I've started writing my thoughts down in a journal, so y'all probably won't be getting as many lengthy mental health posts from me anymore, you can go somewhere else for that kind of stuff. Another reason I haven't posted is because kinda obviously the holidays happened. I've been seeing relatives and friends and doing fun stuff and just all around chilling. New Years kinda fixed a few friendship issues that I thought I was having during the latter half of December, a play that I'm in concluded over the weekend so now I don't need to worry about memorization anymore (maybe I'll make a post about that play at some point, we had to jump through so many hurdles to get through it, and it'd be a fun story to tell). Anyways, I'll be making less sad posts that cause me to slowly figure out how my brain works and more happy appriciation posts about things that I like. Boy am I thankful for all of the beautiful people in my life, the holidays would've been boring without them. This is the point in my writing that I realize I've deviated from the point so far that it's about something else so I think I'm gonna need to step away from the computer. Goodbye internet, I'll see you again sooner or later.

Take me home please.